Stick Your Booty Out!

Its almost that time of year ladies, the time of year where we can no longer hide our bodies inside big warm coats!

At least that’s true of the colder parts of the country. For those of you in the warmer parts, I guess you don’t have the luxury of hiding some extra padding under a big coat for a third of the year. So I bet you’re looking pretty good right now, aren’t you? Jerks : )

For those of us that are emerging after a brutal winter, we look awesome (not!) Our skin is dry and crusty, we are depressed from lack of sun and we’ve got some more junk in the trunk (or mid-section, or both) than we know what to do with. Come-on, what else are you going to do during a polar vortex but eat!?

Today I left the house in my coat to go to the grocery store and realized it was boiling hot out. My coat was too heavy, but so were my ass and thighs.

If you’re like me, you’ve often picked dripping with sweat and hot flashes over revealing your ‘post-winter’ booty. Yes, I’m guilty of wearing my winter coat way into spring. “I’m always cold,” I say, as beads of sweat form on my upper lip.

Today, I chose to tie my long, big and bulky down coat awkwardly around my waist to hide my derriere, and it made me think of you: What if we made a pledge to one another to ‘not’ tie anything around our waists this spring? No jackets, sweatshirts or t-shirts so long they might as well be dresses. What if we stopped hiding our different shapes?

I’m gonna try and be brave. Yikes! Do it with me? x

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

